Skip to main content
Back to top
View over the Shropshire Hills

The Vice Lord-Lieutenant And The Deputy Lieutenants

Vice Lord-Lieutenant - Providing essential support

The Vice Lord-Lieutenant of Shropshire offers essential support by stepping up to carry out the duties of the Lord-Lieutenant if she is unable to attend events and ceremonies.

Colonel Mark Cuthbert-Brown CBE DL has held the office of Vice Lord-Lieutenant since November 2017.

Vice Lord-Lieutenant Mark Cuthbert-Brown
Vice Lord-Lieutenant Mark Cuthbert-Brown
Deputy Lieutenant Jenny Wynn
Deputy Lieutenant Jenny Wynn

A history of supporting Shropshire residents is key for deputies

Deputy Lieutenants are chosen from across Shropshire to support the work of the Lord-Lieutenant.

With a history of serving the community and living in the local area, Deputy Lieutenants will assist in carrying out engagements and visits.

The number of Deputy Lieutenants is determined by the size of the ceremonial county served – there are 29 in Shropshire.

Find out more about Shropshire’s deputy lieutenants:

  • Mr Robert Bland DL
  • Viscount Boyne (Tavie) DL
  • Mrs Claire Brentnall JP
  • Mrs Sarah Bury DL
  • Major General John Crackett CB TD VR DL
  • Mrs Claire Crackett DL
  • Colonel Mark Cuthbert-Brown CBE DL (Vice Lord-Lieutenant)
  • Mr Edward Dugdale DL
  • Colonel Michael Evans TD DL
  • Mrs Diana Flint DL
  • Catherine, Lady Forester DstJ DL
  • Dr Ashley Fraser DL
  • Lord Hamilton of Dalzell (Gavin) DL
  • Mr Peter Holt DL
  • Air Vice Marshal Warren James CBE DL
  • Mr Rupert Kenyon-Slaney DL
  • Mrs Nicola Kershaw DL
  • Mrs Veronica Lillis DL
  • Mr Tullis Matson FRAgS DL
  • Mrs Fiona Rogers-Coltman DL
  • Lieutenant Colonel Ian Sawers DL
  • Mr David Sear DL
  • Mr David Stacey DL
  • Mr Nicholas Stephens DL
  • Mr Rhoderick Swire DL
  • Mrs Katherine Tanner DL
  • Mr Robin Thompson CBE TD DL
  • Mrs Mandy Thorn MBE DL
  • Mr Hugh Trevor-Jones DL
  • Mrs Jennifer Wynn DL