Skip to main content
Back to top
View over the Shropshire Hills

Honours recipients

Deputy Lieutenant Mandy Thorn with her MBE
Deputy Lieutenant Mandy Thorn with her MBE

Rewarded for their dedication

Many people across Shropshire dedicate their lives to forging new ways ahead in business, protecting the area’s heritage, lighting up the arts, and supporting their communities.

The following have seen their dedication rewarded at the highest level with an honour:



Protolabs Ltd, Telford.

For outstanding achievement in International Trade | 2019


I2r Packaging Solutions Ltd, Telford.

For outstanding achievement in International Trade | 2020


Grainger and Worrall Ltd, Bridgnorth.

For Innovation in Trade | 2020




  • Forge Urban Revival  For outstanding and inspiring social care.
  • Getting Older Adults on Line (GOAL) For helping senior people get on-line.
  • Shropshire War Memorials Assoc For work on war memorials


  • Community Education in Death Awareness & Resources (CEDAR)
  • Foodbank PLUS (Barnabas Community Projects)
  • Friends of Telford Town Park 
  • Newport and District Agricultural Society
  • The Shrewsbury Ark

British Empire Medal

New Year 2019

  • Charles Pearson  Services to policing
  • Joan Kerry  Services to the community of Clun
  • Bill Bowen  Services to the community of Oswestry

Queen’s Birthday Honours 2019

  • Valerie Collard Services to children and charity
  • John Minor Services to community support and cohesion

New Year 2020

Georgina Gibbons Services to education in Shropshire


New Year 2019

Wendy Nicholson Services to nursing for children and young people

Queen’s Birthday Honours 2019

  • Lorraine Campbell Services to young victims and witnesses
  • Nicola Daniels Services to S. Shropshire community
  • Peter Reddin Services to gymnastics

New Year 2020

Jane Allen Services to gymnastics


Queen’s Birthday Honours 2019

Alan Yates Services to housing

New Year 2020

Andrew Jowett Services to education in Zambia


Queen’s Birthday Honours 2019

Rachel Clacher Services to business and disadvantaged young people

New Year 2020

Teresa Clarke Services to improving outcomes for care leavers


New Year 2020

Sir Keith Thomas Services to the study of history