Skip to main content
Back to top
View over the Shropshire Hills

Remembrance Day

The Lord-Lieutenant of Shropshire, Anna Turner JP, Remembrance Day 2023

Remembrance Day

The Lord-Lieutenant of Shropshire, Mrs Anna Turner JP, her Vice Lord-Lieutenant Mrs Jenny Wynn and Deputy Lieutenants, ensure that the Crown is represented at many of the Remembrance Day services being held across Shropshire.

This year will see wreaths laid on behalf of the Crown at the following Churches throughout the County.

Lord-Lieutenant Anna TurnerJP – Market Drayton

Vice Lord-Lieutenant Jenny Wynn – Albrighton/ Telford

Lieutenant-Colonel Sam Brettell DL – Oakengates

Claire Brentnall DL – Holdgate

Robert Bland DL- Dawley

Viscount Boyne DL – Burwarton/Ditton Priors

Claire Crackett MBE DL – Shawbury

Major General John Crackett CB TD VR DL – Shrewsbury

Colonel Mark Cuthbert-Brown CBE DL – Nesscliffe and Kinnerley

Dr Josh Dixey DL – Westbury

Edward Dugdale DL – Broseley

Clarissa Daly DL – Cleobury Mortimer

Colonel Mike Evans TD DL – Church Stretton

Diana Flint DL – Ellesmere

Katherine Garnier DL – Clun

Selina Graham – DL Much Wenlock

Lord Hamilton of Dalzell DL- Bridgnorth

Gill Hamer DL – Baschurch

Peter Holt DL – Wrockwardine

Air Vice Marshal Warren James CB CBE DL – Cosford

Rupert Kenyon-Slaney DL – Shifnal

Nicola Kershaw DL – Craven Arms

Veronica Lillis DL – Oswestry

Tullis Matson DL – Whitchurch

Fiona Rogers-Coltman DL – Bishops Castle

Tony Morris-Eyton DL – Newport

David Stacey – Minsterley

Martin Stevens DL – Woore

Ian Sawers DL r’td – Ludlow

Katy Tanner DL -Pontesbury

Sir Edward Tate DL – Wellington

High Sheriff of Shropshire, Mandy Thorn MBE DL – Ironbridge  & 

11/11 Royal British Legion Wreath laying at Jackfield and Ironbridge War Memorial

Jonathan Turner – Wem

Gareth Williams DL – Madeley

Remembrance Sunday parades and religious services provide an opportunity for representatives of the Crown, the Armed Forces, local Civic Leaders, the Royal British Legion, Cadet Forces, Scouts and Guides amongst other organisations, to honour those who serve to defend our democratic freedoms and way of life and to remember the sacrifice of all those who have died to protect our way of life and to keep us safe.