Skip to main content
Back to top
View over the Shropshire Hills

Queen’s New Year Honours 2022

Queen’s New Year Honours 2022

The Lord-Lieutenant is thrilled that 12 individuals from Shropshire have been recognised in the 2022 New Year’s Honours list. She said  “It brings me a huge amount of pleasure to see that we have so many people in Shropshire that have been recognised by Her Majesty for the outstanding work they have achieved. These medals are only given to a small proportion of people who have either achieved something exceptional in public life or selflessly made life better for others. It is a proud moment for all of us and I would like to congratulate them all for their incredible efforts”


Mr. Matthew Lanham – Prees.

For services to Neuro Muscular Conditions


Ms. Edwina Jayne Langley –Telford.

For services to Birmingham City Council.

Ms. Susan Lesley Mann – Church Stretton.

For services to Planning.

Mr. Selby Martin – Shrewsbury.

For services to the community and rural England.

Ms. Christine Simmons – Pontesbury.

For services to adults with learning difficulties during Covid.

Mr. Oliver Townend  –Ellesmere.

For services to equestrianism.

Professor Anthony Ward – Market Drayton.

For services to rehabilitation medicine and people with disabilities.


Rev. Wayne Davies – Ludlow.

For services to the community.

Mr. Rabinder Singh Dhami – Hadley.

For services to Fire and Rescue.

Mrs. Nesta Hill – Bishops Castle.

Services to the community.

Rev. Keith Osmond-Smith – Telford.

For services to the community.

Miss Karen Sawbridge – Bridgnorth.

For services to grassroots Rugby Union Football and to the community.